We are pleased to introduce you to our management team. They, along with our other team members are committed to serving the financial needs of our neighbors and the organizations and businesses in the communities in which we serve.

Corporate Officers

Dale Leighty

Dale L. Leighty is the bank’s CEO and Chairman of the Board and has been with the bank since 1982. 

Dale is a past Chairman of the Independent Community Bankers of America and currently serves on the board and the Nominating and Long Term Planning Committees. He has also served as President of the Independent Bankers of Colorado and on the board of Bankers Bank of the West.

Dale owns and operates a wheat and cattle farm and is active in numerous community affairs. He is a director of the Bent County Development Foundation, the Las Animas Lions Club, the Pioneer Historical Society and the Arkansas Valley Regional Medical Center. He and his wife, Verna, are also active in the First Baptist Church of Las Animas and he has worked with youth activities in various capacities over the years.

Bryan Simmons

Bryan is the bank’s Chief Credit Officer (CCO) and has been with the bank since 1994.  Prior to serving as the CCO, Bryan was a Loan Officer and staff appraiser.  He has a degree from Oklahoma Panhandle State University and operates a ranch south of La Junta. Bryan serves as Director of the Arkansas River Conservancy District, and is a member of both the Lions Club and the Bent County Development Foundation.  

Anna Walisky

Anna Walisky is the bank’s Mortgage Loan Officer and has been with First National Bank since 2002.  Anna has over 34 years of experience working in all aspects of the real estate lending industry and enjoys helping consumers realize their dreams of home ownership.

Office Presidents

Leif Berg

Leif Berg is President of the Ordway office and began his banking career in 1994.  He was an officer at the First National Bank of Ordway for 14 years before it was acquired by First National Bank of Las Animas.  Leif is a graduate of Colorado State University and the ABA Stonier Graduate School of Banking at Georgetown University.  He is a board member of the Crowley County School District and West Otero Timpas Conservation District and past President of Crowley County Chamber of Commerce.

Quentin Leighty

Quentin is President of the Monument office and CFO for the bank .Quentin has been with the bank since 2005 and is in charge of the bank’s Asset/Liability Management (ALM). He also manages the investment portfolio and serves as a lender. Quentin graduated from the Montfort College of Business at the University of Northern Colorado. 


Marvin Schlegel

Marvin is President of the La Junta office and has been with the bank since 1990. He is a graduate of Colorado State University and the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Colorado. Marvin serves as Director at the South Swink Water Company, is a committee member at O.J.C. Business Technology, and a board member at the La Junta Rural Fire and EMS District. He also owns and operates a farm and ranch business.


Robert Valdez

Robert Valdez currently serves as President of the Fowler and Rocky Ford offices.  He has been with the bank since 1993 and is a graduate of Colorado State University and the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Colorado.  He is also a member of the Lions Club, advisor to the Swink Business Class and a 4-H volunteer.